birmingham.io

Smart_Cities research survey

Hello All,

I am a PhD student working on my thesis ‘Smart Cities’, please take a few minutes to say your opinion through this questionaire https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/2L8W6ZV (details of my supervisors/info on research please email me mxc342@bham.ac.uk
Much appriciated!!

Marianna

Hi @Smart_Cities, welcome to the community.

I’ve just taken a look at the survey, but I’m a bit stumped by the questions. The first one asks me:

Are you familiar with the meaning of the term “Smart City”?

To which I would answer No.

So far so good, but from here on in I’m finding it hard to answer the questions because I don’t know what a smart city is, therefore I don’t know how to rate things against their values or agendas.

If you could provide some more information about smart cities, then I can better answers the questions.

Cheers :sunglasses:

1 Like

Same problem. I selected “Not Sure” to the ‘Smart City’ question (I’ve heard of the term, but other than describing it as zeitgeist jargon, I couldn’t describe what it actually meant - I could guess, but that would defeat the survey I think). I’ve completed the survey, but was unable to answer the majority of questions.

Hi LimeBlast,